Security and privacy
Q. Do I need an account to use Meet i2i?
A. Yes, an account is required. This helps ensure security for users, and also allows your user data such as nickname (alias) and avatar selections to be stored between sessions. You can always delete your account data by selecting delete on the account popup button or contacting .
While you will remain non-anonymous to meet i2i, you’ll be able to represent yourself as an alias and be anonymous to other users, depending on the event hosted.
Q. Can other people see or hear me if I can’t see or hear them?
A. If you can’t see anybody’s face within the platform then they can’t see yours either. Move your avatar closer to another avatar to be able to talk and simply move your avatar away if you want to end the conversation.
Soon you’ll be able to get a visual representation of just how far your voice and video are traveling with the upcoming sonar ring animation.
Slated for release 8/21/2020
Q. How can I ensure privacy in my conversations?
A. If you can’t see or hear someone, they can’t see or hear you either. No need to worry about eavesdroppers.
Q. Are you available only in the US?
A. Although we only take USD currency, we are available for use across the entire world. Have happy hours with your offices across the globe, catch up with a friend overseas, or participate in a game show with your classmates.
Q. What user information do you store and use?
A. For account security and user protection, we store email addresses and nicknames (alias). You can always delete your account data by selecting delete on the account popup button or contacting .
Q. How can I delete my account data?
A. You can always delete your account data by selecting delete on the account popup button or contacting firstname.lastname@example.org.
Q. What is the delay in communications?
A. Within the same geographical region, it is roughly ~.120 milliseconds. Outside of the US, latency times may approach roughly ~.3 to .5 seconds.
Q. Are these sessions being recorded?
A. Not just yet, but eventually all sessions will be recorded for posterity and security. All recordings will be available to the end-user as a safety precaution for their event. Upon suspicious activity reported by individuals, we may reserve the right to view/access recordings to help mitigate risk. User data will always be owned by the end-user, and can easily be deleted via the delete account data button or by emailing .